Signs of Astrology – Read Your Birth Chart

astrology signs

Signs of Astrology can be very useful in our daily lives. It is a good way to determine the future and it is also very accurate. However, if you are a person who wants to know about Astrology personally then it may not be as easy as you think. There is much information out there and even though some of it is true, you will still need to know how to interpret it correctly in order for you to use it for yourself.

Signs of Astrology

A clock sitting in the dark

In Western astrology, the major signs are the 12 zodiac signs that make up the 360 degree orbit of the planet Earth around the sun. The first five of these signs are Leo, Labrador, Sagittarius, Capricorn and Aquarius. The other signs are Libra, Taurus, Virgo, Pisces and Capricorn. These signs actually do vary slightly but the major and minor Arcana consist of the same general layout. The first five are very much connected with the physical world and the sixth sign, the South node, is mostly associated with one’s spiritual or emotional life.

When people begin to study astrology they quickly learn that the major and minor Arcana include the ruling planet of each sign. This can be helpful because it helps to determine what each sign has to offer you physically as well as spiritually. However, with the help of an adept astrologer you will also be able to determine what each sign is trying to tell you spiritually depending on the position of the planets.

For those of you who do not know what the major and minor Arcana of astrology are consider them to be like the cards of a tarot. The first five cards of the Major Arcana represent your personality and you can get a better idea of what they are trying to say about you by looking at the position of the planets in relation to them. People tend to read the card suits that represent the planets as being in a particular order or layout when they are reading a tarot card layout. When it comes to reading a astrologer’s charts you will have an easier time determining which card suit is meant to represent your personality because the positions of the planets are in the reversed position.

When it comes to signs of astrology it is easy to tell a true sign from a fake one. If you are trying to determine which sign of astrology is for you think about the personality traits that the zodiac god of your sign has shown you throughout your life. If you find that your zodiac sign is dominated by air and your personality is airy and outgoing then you would look at your sign to determine if this is your personality. However, if your zodiac god of your sign is fussy and tends to only have particular ways of expressing himself such as being very emotional then you might want to take a look at your gemini zodiac sign to see if there is something in your sign that does not seem to fit the way you express yourself.

All the zodiac signs have five elements and the earth element is ruled by Taurus the water sign. The other elements are air, fire, water, wood and earth and you get to choose one of these as your element and this is how you get to symbolize who you are. Each of the elements has a different way of portraying who you are, you can represent one element with one sign and this could be one of the major astrological signs such as your Leo or Sagittarius. However, each of the element has their own characteristics and the way that you can represent them changes depending on what aspect of your life you are trying to represent. You can get to understand more about the elements when you read your horoscope.

A good way to determine the sign that you belong to would be to look at the characteristics of the different elements and see if any of the signs have any of the traits that are similar. For example, if your Taurus is air sign you might find that the people that you work with have traits like being pushy and always being in a good mood. But if you were born in the sign of fire and your Taurus is earth then you would want to avoid people that have earth traits. However, if you look at both the signs of Taurus and Leo and see the similarities in the way that the signs represent the elements of air, fire and water then you can see that it is likely that you are one of these signs.

End Note

A star in the dark

When you do use the 12 zodiac signs you will find that it will be easier for you to understand the significance of each sign. This is because the positions of the 12 zodiac signs are interpreted differently depending on where your birth place is. It is possible to use the precession of the sun to know about your birth place and it is also possible to use the constellations to help you with this.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter