Everything About Air Signs Fire Signs Earth Signs And Water Signs Zodiac That You Need To Know

water signs zodiac

The subject of Western astrology involves the four elements from its conception. For a piece of detailed knowledge on the topics Air, Fire, Earth, and Water signs zodiac the four elements, that is controlling the entire human race. The moment a baby is born, their complete life gets written based upon the birthday and birth time. However, the detailed idea about the signs remains invisible until one sits and reads about the same.  Today you will learn everything essential concerning the air signs, fire signs, earth signs, and water signs zodiac here. So, without any further delay, let us jump to the topic of.

What Do You Understand By Western Astrology?

In the book of Western astrology, there are in total 12 signs divided into the 4 elements our Earth is composed of. For an easy determination, pay a quick look at the summery under-

The Earth Signs Zodiac: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

The Water Signs Zodiac: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

The Air Signs Zodiac: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius 

The Fire Signs Zodiac: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

Well, the experts in this regard say that all the zodiac signs are located at a distance of 120 degrees from each other at an elliptical path. They are believed to form a trine with each other. 

Also, modern astrologers generally use the four classical elements, that, in common tongues known as triplicities. 

And, the first sign is a Fire element which is Aires and the last sign is Pisces which is a water element.  

What About Triplicit Rulership?

The conventional norms narrate down that each of the triplicity bears planetary rules, that takes turn and change with the conditions of the sects(a day chart or night chart). Besides, the Triplicity rulerships is an important essential dignity which is one of the critical factors that assists the modern astrologers to determine the integrity, effectiveness, and strength of each of the planets that is there in the chart.

Have A Quick Look At The Chart Given-

Triplicity Rulership

TriplicityNight RulerDay RulerParticipating Ruler
Fire Signs ZodiacJupiterSunSaturn 
Earth Signs ZodiacMoonSaturnMars 
Air Sins ZodiacMercurySaturnJupiter 
Water Signs ZodiacMarsJupiterMoon

Triplicities by Season

As per the ancients experts, the subject of astrology is concerned more with seasons-

Wet turning to hotAir: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
Hot turning to dryFire: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius 
Dry turning to cold)Earth: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn 
Cold turning to wetWater: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

What About Vedic Astrology?

Well, the subject of Vedic astrology is more like the western one. However one extra point, this adds to the topic is that, experts believed that the planets are linked with the elements. They believed that everything emerges from one common vibration which is the Aum or ‘Om’ in five elemental vibrations that further represents five planets. Those five planets are –

  • Jupiter(Space)
  • Saturn(Air)
  • mars(Fire)
  • Mercury(Earth)
  • Venus(Water)

Concluding With Chinese Astrology

According to Wu Xing, there are

  • Wood ruler(Jupiter, Green, East, and Spring)
  • Fire ruler(Mars, Red, South, and Summer)
  • Earth Ruler(Saturn, Yellow Center, and Last summer)
  • Metal Ruler(Venus, White West, and Autumn)
  • Water Ruler(Mercury, Black, North, and Winter)

This is everything about air signs, fire signs, earth signs, and water signs zodiac that you are interested in. This will offer you a quick and detailed idea of the subject of astrology. Hope you find this informative.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter